featuring the Mudflat characters
Most short stories are available from Amazon, iBooks, and kobo  

Tarvik and the Trebuchet

A pacifist meets a trebuchet. So do the police. And a witch. All have very different reactions.  
At https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07RX8L8XR

Rock's Bad Night
Mudflat's bad boy takes on a bad job



Rock's Dogs contains 12 stories set in Mudflat. The ebook can be ordered from Kindle,  nook,    ibook,  and Kobo.

And there is a very pretty  paperback available from Amazon.
And the newest Mudflat short story is Xavier's Crown. It features Xavier, a game player who breaks the rules of an on-line game in book 8 of the Mudflat series. He disappears from Seattle and is caught in the fantasy location of the game, unable to return to the real world.
This story is available at


and also at Barnes&Noble, apple, and Kobo. 


Steampunk Widow
 A long, funny story about a young bride 

who declares war against Death.



Summer of the Cricket
                               on Kindle, itunes,  kobo